First cup of coffee in 2014……….

Standard

This morning was a glorious start to a new year.  I woke up before anyone and had about an hour of quiet time before my early rising 6-year-old joined me.  The best part…………I didn’t get up until 8:30!  🙂

I have taken part in the “one word” for the new year idea for the past few years.  However, I have never shared it.  Perhaps I have been afraid of the accountability, and rightfully so!  I don’t even remember my word from last year.  It was written in my 2012 prayer journal that was lost in our first move this year.  We moved 800 miles across the country, back again, and back one more time between May and November 2012.  It’s a long story, but we are thankful that they were all military PCS moves, because moving is expensive!  Not to mention overwhelming!

That is where my word comes from. It comes from being completely overwhelmed since our second move in October and third in November.  My word for 2014 is:

CREATE

I will CREATE a ❤ HOME ❤ in our new house.

I will CREATE order by downsizing our “things” to fit our new home.

I will help keep our schedule open so as a family we can CREATE new memories.

I will do a better job planning art projects for my kiddos to CREATE as part of their school work.

I will search for fun activities at church and homeschool co-op for our family to CREATE new friendships in our new hometown.

I will CREATE a monthly list of goals in order to stay focused.

And most importantly, I will continue the process of surrendering my life to God, so that He can CREATE in me, the person HE meant for me to be.

What is YOUR word for 2014?

 

 

2 thoughts on “First cup of coffee in 2014……….

Please pull up a chair and share your thoughts. I'll put on some more coffee. :)

